NoveList

February 1, 2012 at 12:00 am


Does your child LOVE a certain book or series?  Are they looking for other books like their favorites to read?  If so, they should check out NoveList K-8! 

This service allows users to put in the titles of a favorite book, or even a favorite subject and get recommendations tailored to their interests.

For example, if you liked the Diary of a Wimpy Kid, NoveList recommends the following titles as “Read-Alikes:”

My Life as a Book, by Janet Tashjian
Frindle, by Andrew Clements
Star Jumper, by Frank Asch
Attack of the Mutant Underwear, by Tom Birdseye
The Homework Machine, by Dan Gutman
Airball, by Lisa Harkrader
Middle School is Worse than Meatloaf, by Jennifer L. Holm
Schooled, by Gordon Korman
Amelia’s Most Unforgettable Embarrassing Moments, by Marissa Moss

NoveList even provides a short summary statement with each recommendation giving reasons why a certain book is similar to another.  This helpful resource will even give recommendations for “Read Alike Series” and “Read-Alike Authors.”

Give NoveList K-8 a try today!

Advertisements

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Homework Help at Thonotosassa The 2012 Storytelling Festival is Almost Here!


@TampaHillsLib

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives


%d bloggers like this: