Caldecott Winner

May 19, 2008 at 5:48 pm

The Caldecott Medal “shall be awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American Picture Book for Children published in the United States during the preceding year.” — The American Library Association. This year’s Caldecott winner is The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick. Click here for a list of past Caldecott Medal winners.

Do you have a favorite Caldecott winner? If so, please comment and share your thoughts!


Entry filed under: Reading List. Tags: , .

Summer Reading is here! Hurricane Season


  • RT @tampaparksrec: Only 2 weeks left to see Creative Arts Theatre Company’s HILARIOUS summer show – THE UGLY DUCKLING! All shows at #libr1 day ago


%d bloggers like this: